Cleverly Candid Photography's Blog

Love is in the details…

Beach pictures! October 1, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — cleverlycandidphotography @ 5:19 am

ShoreThis past August I spent my summer vacation at the Jersey Shore… if you’ve ever spent anytime there, you get it…. It really is where it all began for me with this amazing family. Many MANY years ago, I was fortunate to spend the entire summer in a little beach town called Sea Isle City. I lived with my best girlfriend and her family. To this day, it was the best summer of my life. To live at the beach was such a gift and to live with this family was a blessing. My girlfriend, Meg, comes from an Irish Catholic family with roots firmly planted in the family part! Both of her parents come from some of amazing families but Meg’s mom comes from a family with a story that makes one marvel at the human spirit and the love of  family undoubtedly instilled in each of the 8 siblings by their mother. The matriarch of the family is Mimi and she is simply the coolest “Mimi” I have ever met….The proof is in the fact that one Sunday afternoon this past July, a few of her daughters (she has 6 of them and 2 sons as well!) decided it would be a great idea to have their entire family portrait done on the beach… After all, this is probably Mimi’s favorite place in the entire world… Within a few hours and a few phone calls, everyone marked their calendars for Aug 15 to have a family picture taken for Mimi! It was my absolute honor to shoot all 40 of you!  I admire this family so much!  Thanks for always making me feel like I am part of the family!  Hugs!
Shore

donnolly

Shore
Shore_132

ShoreShoreShore

Shore

Shore

Shore
Shore

 

Leave a comment